Another Change

I can’t believe it’s been almost a month since I posted my last blog!

Since Labour Day weekend I have been madly running off in all directions as I transition to a new position.

About twelve years ago I launched my own bookkeeping business. It was just in my own name but I always thought of it as “Best Bookkeeping”, after all I was the owner and bookkeeper! I was thrilled when I got my first client and happily posted debits and credits, invoices and payments. New clients came along. My little business boomed and thrived.

But the day comes when it is time to make a change. I need variety in my life. And, although change is usually difficult, even when it’s good change, it was time for me to make a change. And so, I have been closing up my bookkeeping shop – trying to help my clients accept the change and encourage them to look happily for the next person who will take good care of their business’ financial information.

Change – it’s what I live in the midst of. Everyday. The Change – capital “C”. Not to mention all the changes bouncing off my life in every direction. From this major career change to changes in family to changes of season and changes in relationships and … I could go on, but you get the idea. I expect many of you are also drifting on the sea of change.

So, I do apologize for taking so long between posts. One great thing about my new position is that I’ll be working from home! That means I should be able to post more often, as long as you don’t tell my boss… 🙂

Let’s journey together.

© 2008 Denise Budd Rumble

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Belinda
    Oct 01, 2008 @ 12:44:59

    Being someone who tends to be content as things are, I need people in my life who “stir the pot” and keep things moving along. Maybe that’s why God made seasons, an endless cycle of birth and rebirth, change and growth.

    Just last night Susan said to me, “Think back. God Uses Ink was wonderful and some people resisted change, but The Word Guild has taken it, as Write! Canada to a whole new level of professionalism and purpose.” Change; from good to great!

    Blessings on the changes in your life; all of them. You are a brave woman and a great role model.

    Reply

Leave a comment